Drawing on Soft Ground

I was trying to copy my drawing on soft ground using a biro over a photocopied image.

On my first attempt I pulled back the paper to find that I had pressed too hard and unevenly. I decided to roll out the ground again and started with a different finer pen and continued with this although I thought it was a bit light as I was trying not to change pressure and end up with an uneven line. I suppose I was thinking that I could go over the marks later with the etching needle but of course this is tricky and not only risks getting double li nes but is twice the work and will end up like a line etched through hardground anyway not a soft line effect.

This entry was posted in Art, Etchings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

